Palair By-poll will be a fight for TRS and TDP.

As we all known that Election Commission announced that notification as been released for the bypoll to the Palair Assembly constituency and the polling will be held on May16th. Telangana is anticipated to witness a contest between the ruling TRS and Congress as TDP and YSR Congress have decided not to field their candidates.

The unexpected is that TRS is sending MLC Minister Tummala Nageswara Rao as candidate in a strong will to raise pink flag at Palair constituency. The by-poll is necessitated following the death of sitting Congress MLA R Venkata Reddy and the party has decided to field his widow, Sucharita Reddy as its nominee.

The Party working president M Bhatti Vikramarka has also called on TDP Telangana unit president L Ramana, YSR Congress president YS Jaganmohan Reddy and leaders of other parties with the request and the YSR Congress and TDP have declared their decision not to field their candidates.

Vikramarka has today hoped that the CPI and CPI(M), which have a presence in Khammam district would also not field candidates. TDP and YSR Congress which are anti-Congress in nature have now come together to defeat the TRS in the Palair bypoll.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *