Rajya Sabha polls

The Bhartiya janata partys Central Election Committee on sunday announced the party candidates for the Rajya sabha elections to be held on june 11. Union Ministers M Venkaiah Naidu, Birender Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi are among the 12 candidates. Union ministers Venkaiah Naidu,who currently represents Karnataka in the Upper House has been shifted to Rajasthan,while Nirmala sitaraman will contest from Karnataka.

Other fielded by the party for the benneial elections to the upper house include its vice president Om prakash Mathuir and Purushottam Rupala ,who have been nominating from Rajasthan and Gujarat respectively.

The other candidates include Harsha vardhan singh,Ramkumar Varma from Rajasthan,Gopal narayan singh from Bihar,Anil Madhav Dave from Madhya Pradesh and Ramvichar Netam from Chattisgarh. With May 31 being the last date for filling the nomination,the party is set to announce the names of more candidates soon.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *