West Indies beat England in World T20 final 2016

West Indies are the 2016 T20 champions! West Indies Carlos Brathwaite smashed a remarkable four successive sixes in the last over as they beat England by four wickets to win their second World Twenty20 title. Brathwaite’s heroics alongside Marlon Samuels, who remained unbeaten on 85, saw West Indies, the 2012 champions, win with two balls to spare, sparking jubilant scenes at Eden Park.

England to post 155 for 9 wickets in their 20 overs as Dwayne Bravo and Brathwaite picked up three wickets apiece for West Indies.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *