Sunrisers Hyderabad won VIVO IPL 2016 Trophy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the VIVO Indian Premier League(IPL) 2016 title defeating the Royal Challengers Banglore which is held at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Sunrisers have won the toss and elected to bat first in the final match Set the huge target for Royal Challengers Banglore.

Sunrisers Hyderabad openers Dhawan and David warner start has been sensational in this final match in the power play its they have been scored the good total in first 6 over that is 60. After the dismissal of Dhawan Yuvraj singh stable the score some amount and he scored 38 from 23 balls that has been massive batting by him in the VIVO IPL 2016. On the other hand David Warner has been hiting the boundaries and scored 69 form 38 balls. Im the last over Ben Cutting scored 39 of 15 balls that reaches the score 208 for 7 wickets in 20 overs.

While chasing down the target of 209 Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli laid the perfect platform for a humongous chase by adding 114 runs in 10.3 overs. He continued his big-hitting and carried on to 76 – his highest score of the season before he became Ben Cutting’s first victim. Kohli dismissed for 54 made from 35 balls in Sran over. AB de Villiers, KL Rahul and Shane Watson derailed all the good work done by the opening pair. RCB finished their 20 overs at 200-7 and Sunrisers won by 8 runs in Grand Final of VIVO Indian Premier League 2016.


Sunrisers Hyderabad – 208 for 7 in 20 overs

Royal Challengers Banglore – 200 for 7 in 20 overs

Man of the Match – Ben Cutting


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *